SURPRISE FOR FLOWER FRIDAY - PINKTOBER 11

Normally when Mr. HCB goes out to do some grocery shopping, he is rather boring and only ever brings back what is on the list - but I guess that’s a man’s way of shopping!  

Today, however, he surprised me and brought back two bouquets of chrysanthemums - one delicate pink and one quite vibrant pink and bless him, said that as it was BCAM, I could use either of them for a Blip.  He is definitely my “handsome prince” and it was a lovely surprise but much like buses, nothing for ages, then two at once!  Many of you will know, I often photograph the back of flowers, as I think they are as pretty as the front and this one is no exception.

I feel much better today and have actually got dressed - but as usual, the cold has left me with a cough, so I still won’t be going over to see Mum - because she certainly won't want my germs, but perhaps I'll go tomorrow if I’m not coughing too much.

It’s been an awful day weather-wise, with strong, gusting winds and very heavy rain, so I’m pleased we have a warm house and can sit in the conservatory to look out on the garden.  The rain doesn’t seem to stop the Gold Finches though, and at one time there were at least eight of them on the bird feeders.  However, Mr. Pigeon was sitting on top of one of the feeders, looking quite menacing, so often scares off the smaller birds, which is a shame, but I guess that’s the way things are in the bird world.  

Please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking HERE
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

“Courage doesn’t always roar - 
     sometimes it’s the little voice
          at the end of the day that says,
‘I’ll try again tomorrow’.”
Mary Anne Radmacher, breast cancer survivor

P.S.  Thank you for all your kind comments for yesterday's Blip - it was another early night for me, so apologies for not commenting.  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.