PINKTOBER 11 - WHEN YOU'RE LOOKING FOR PINK...

…and all else fails - take a selfie!  We had a great service on Zoom Church this morning and afterwards, as we normally do, we took our picnic lunch and went out.  We weren’t sure whether we would find any dereliction, but as I said to Mr. HCB as we drove off, “Whatever happens, there needs to be some pink!”  

I had put both JH Ted and Snowy in my bag and also a length of pink ribbon and a large pink bow, just in case they were needed, but I had also put my pink gilet in and was glad I did.

We went out towards Cricklade and then on the Minety road and along some pretty little country roads looking for a gateway where we could stop for lunch.  When we found one, we were quite amused when we saw a sign on the large gate that said “YOU ARE BEING WATCHED” - so I got out of the car and gave a wave to whoever might be watching us - well, we don’t want anyone to think we’re being unfriendly, do we?

We sat and ate our lunch and had a chat, then I said to Mr. HCB that it would be quite amusing to take a selfie with the sign by the side of us.  I think it’s a “woman” thing but I couldn’t quite get it right when I was trying to take the selfie, which is why Mr. HCB’s arms are around me - not for any other reason than that I was trying to get the whole sign in the shot, so his arms were moving me around, for that reason.  Eventually I managed it, then when we got home I put the shot into one of my apps, ColorBlast! and this is the result.  Mission accomplished!

We were delighted yesterday morning when Lynn, our lovely neighbour, came through the gate that adjoins our gardens and said that she and Mike were “at the ready” to help us move firstly the Cotswold stones and then the gravel mountain.  We had just been expecting to move some of the stones ourselves and then over the next few days move the rest, but were thrilled that by 2 o’clock, everything was done.  What a relief so now we can sit in our garden and enjoy everything around us.  Special thanks to Lynn and Mike - but we were so “cream-crackered” that we decided to forego our 4 o’clock afternoon tea and in fact, I even had a little nap after all the green gym work.  I made a collage of several photographs I took of the garden, which I’ve put in as an extra.  

Now all we need to do is tidy up the vegetable garden and round by the greenhouse, so Mr. HCB is chuffed there is no more really heavy work to be done this year - needless to say we both ached a little this morning.

Please continue to click on this link so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram can have one free.  Thank you.

“My friends and family
     are my support system; 
          without them, 
               I don't know where I would be."
Kelly Clarkson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.