SILLY SATURDAY - PINKTOBER 10

Hello Lovely Blippers,

It’s a beautiful sunny morning and I can see that JH Ted is out in the garden helping Mr. HCB with the gravel mountain, so thought I would take my chance and do a Silly Saturday Blip for Pinktober.

I’m sure that many of the ladies who read this have what is called “A beauty routine” especially before they go to bed - I know that Mrs. HCB spends a long time in the bathroom just before bedtime and it involves not only cleaning her teeth but also putting things on her face.  She has a favourite oil that she uses called “Healthy Glow Rose Oil” and I know she buys this from Aldi - but she was telling Mr. HCB the other day that she was down to her last little bottle so I was wondering what she would use when this eventually ran out.

However, on Thursday morning, she went out early to Aldi, which is the time that the “wrinklies” can do their shopping and according to her conversation with Mr. HCB when she got home, not finding any on the shelves, she was about to leave with her groceries, when she passed several boxes of it on the shelf.  I understand she grabbed at least six and I know she would have been very excited.  On the box it says but is a nourishing face oil with rose and pomegranate oils, supposed to leave her skin looking healthier and more radiant - what a load of tosh - she might just as well buy a pomegranate, cut that in half and rub it into her face every night - I'm sure it would be much cheaper!


Anyway, Mrs. HCB is now a happy bunny and as the boxes are pink, I thought it would make a good Blip for today, so here I am, amongst the boxes - and I might even try some of this wonderful oil myself - except that it will make my white fur quite sticky - and that would be silly - but it would have made Admirer giggle.

Hope you are all having a good weekend wherever you find yourself - I think Mrs HCB will soon be going out into the garden to help Mr. HCB - don’t they ever stop?  I really hope that once all this work is done, they will take time to sit and enjoy their garden - if they don’t that would be very silly!

I know Mrs. HCB would like me to remind you to click on this link so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram may have a free one.  Thank you.

With love from Snowy xx

P.S.  Mrs. HCB likes to end all her Blip entries with a quote so here is a good reminder for all of us.

“Keep something beautiful
     in your heart
          to survive difficult times
               and enjoy good times.”
John O’Donohue : Anam Cara - A Book of Celtic Wisdom

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.