ABSTRACT THURSDAY - REFLECTIONS - PINKTOBER 10

Since I reached the age of Three Score and Ten, whenever I get a cold, it knocks me for six - and this one has been no exception.  It’s not flu because I can still get up out of bed, but it’s still pretty nasty and has made me feel tired and listless.  In fact, today I haven’t been outside the door nor did I get dressed after I had had my shower this morning;  listening to my body, I even went back to bed and slept for a couple of hours after lunch.  

So this is a quick Blip for Abstract Thursday, of my magnetic board that sits behind the computer - using the KaleidaCam App on my iPhone - and you will see, if you look carefully, that there are many reflections of me. 

I was thrilled today to receive a message from someone in Australia who has also been following the Fast800 Way of Eating - and she is also a Blipper!  Before I realised where she lived, I had hoped we could have a Blipmeet - but it’s a bit far to go for a day trip!  

I am confident that I will soon be “back on form” - so thank you for all your kind get well wishes and prayers.  I must admit that when I got out of bed this morning and prayed for strength for today, I also remembered those for whom today is much harder to get through because they are coping with serious illnesses and especially those with breast cancer in this Breast Cancer Awareness Month.

Please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking HERE
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

“October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month, 
     but for a survivor, it's every single day.”    
Anon

P.S. If you don’t normally look at the Blip Community Board then please click HERE and look at the latest post from Blip Central at the top left.  It only took a few minutes to do the survey and I’m sure that those of us who are passionate about Blip and all it stands for won’t begrudge those few minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.