NOW HE KNOWS FOR SURE.....

…..that I have gone completely bonkers!!  Mr. HCB has suspected this for sometime, but today, I think he knew for sure!

He had suggested we walked along the pier at Boscombe because he knows I like to do some exercise, but we decided to have our cup of coffee first just in case the cafe was inundated with children and parents, this being the Easter break.  It was a lovely sunny morning, so after our coffee break, we set off for the pier - with me going on ahead to take a few photographs - I went down onto the beach and took a few - and little did Mr. HCB know that I had secreted my new teddy bear, JH, in my handbag.  

I went and spoke to the Lifeguards, who are now in their new place actually ON the beach, and got permission to take some photographs, and of course, to give the Royal National Lifeboat Institution a good plug at the same time.  I have said before what a wonderful service these guys provide and they are there in all winds and weathers to help anyone who gets into difficulty in the sea.  A worthwhile charity to support, without doubt.

I met up with Mr. HCB just as I was going onto the pier, and when I got JH out of the bag, he started to wander off - well, I can’t say I really blame him, but as I said to a little girl walking along the pier with her Daddy and Grandma, “Life is about having fun, whatever age you are” and her Grandma nodded in agreement.  Her father asked if I worked for Balmer Lawn Group - I told him I didn't, but we had just bought a new car and the teddy bear came with it!  

I spoke to several people along the pier - and of course, got some rather funny looks from others - but mostly people were kind, especially when I told them about blipping.  Mind you, I think the foreign lady who was sitting watching her fishing rod and who didn’t appear to speak any English, must have been rather amused and confused in equal measure!

“In terms of days and moments lived, 
you’ll never again be as young 
as you are right now, 
so spend this day, 
the youth of your future, 
in a way that deflects regret. 
Invest in yourself. 
Have some fun. 
Do something important. 
Love somebody extra. 
In one sense, you’re just a kid, 
but a kid with enough years on her 
to know that every day is priceless." 
Victoria Moran

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.