ALL ON ITS OWN

Boscombe is wet, wild and very windy - so I don’t think we will be going far - I have blipped rough seas before, so thought that this lovely chrysanthemum would be a worthy subject today.

A friend bought me a beautiful bouquet on Friday and as we were coming away, we brought them so that we could enjoy them down here, but as I removed the outer wrapping, one of the flowers broke off.  Rather than throw it away, it is now in a little vase all of its own and who knows, it may last even longer than the others.

We are going down to our favourite beachside restaurant a little later for a coffee with a friend and of course, i need to put a Post-it Note up somewhere!

Just hope the sun shines during our time here, but if not, I still have plenty to keep me occupied.  

Today is Palm Sunday, the sixth and last Sunday of Lent and the beginning of Holy Week;  it commemorates Jesus' triumphal entry into Jerusalem and as Christians, we will be thinking of what our faith means to us and the sacrifice Jesus made on the cross. 

I hope to do some meditating and journalling this week, so it will be good to be on my own, as I have no doubt Mr. HCB will be going out walking and bird watching.

Have a great week, fellow blippers.

They took palm branches 
     and went out to meet him,
          shouting, “Hosanna!
               Blessed is he who comes 
in the name of the Lord!”
John 12:13
New International Version

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.