Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Good sports

I walked through the drizzle to the village choir practice. Outside one of the old peoples' bungalows, there were four folk enjoying a good chinwag with some amber liquid to wet their whistles.

When I said the words "Last of the summer wine" they roared with laughter. The three in my blip were happy to be photographed. The fourth, beer glass and fag in hand, demured!!

We had another very lively rehearsal. Yet more people have joined the choir too. 

Miles, the new conductor, is much more relaxed, although he works us hard. One of today's best phrases was "well done basses, but you don't have to improvise this part!"

Last night at the photo group, Bob stood up to make an announcement. Imagine my surprise, when he said he had enjoyed my presentation about Tintin so much last time that he had dug around at home and found a DVD for me. I was quite overwhelmed.

Mum had another nosebleed today. It has stopped in time for her Zoom church meeting tonight. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.