Shortcut

I tried to get as much housework as I could done today so I don't have it hanging over the rest of the week once my work shifts start. So I've done the two main downstairs rooms apart from floors which can wait until tomorrow. I got the football kit washed and other laundry sorted too and a few other domesticities.

It is shopping day too so I wrote the list and trotted off up to Tesco later in the day. As I walked through the Arboretum I realised I was still without a Blip so took a couple of shots on my mobile phone! It's starting to look very Autumnal in there.

In between everything my Dad called as he'd got a letter asking him to arrange an appointment for the procedure he already has an appointment for on Friday. I explained it was probably just an admin error but he wanted me to check to be sure - it was! 

He had to go today for a virus test ahead of the procedure. The appointment time I had been told, which I wrote on his calendar, was 2 PM. I got a call from them saying he should have been there art 1:40! I explained that we had been given a different time and she was fine about it - didn't even seem surprised! I have heard no more so I'm assuming it has all gone OK.

I hope tomorrow will go a bit smoother! I've not got quite so much planned but I would like to have a bit of down time before all the real rushing around starts again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.