In The Wood

This morning I had to call the hospital to arrange my Dad's next appointment. It took me an hour to get through to the person I needed to speak to but it is sorted out now. My Dad has to drive to Grantham tomorrow for a Covid test then his taxi is booked for Friday for the actual appointment.

I took the photo on my walk over to his, looking into the little wood near the station. I liked how the sun shone through the trees. It may have been sunny but it is cooler now than it was last week.

He actually feels better than he has done in a good long while, he says - so does not think there can be too much wrong with him. This morning he spent a couple of hours sorting out the front garden before I got there.

Coming home this afternoon my train was an hour late - I am glad that didn't happen on a work night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.