Tractors Galore

After yesterday's walk I decided to build the habit a little more and set out on a 7 km road circle. The roads are minor country roads but even so I was surprised by the number of tractors I saw. They easily outnumbered the cars that passed me. Everyone who owns a tractor seemed to be out ploughing. Often they had first spread a black gloop on their field. First I thought it was the traditional farming poop but it had actually been fetched from the rubbish recycling centre.  I think it was what was left over after all the food waste had been fermented to produce methane for the local busses. It smelled very strongly!
Along the way I took a side path, just to see where it went, and it turned out to be a dead end, an open area in a loop of the stream, with a fireplace and a couple of benches. The extra shows a scythe that was just leaning on a tree, so hopefully the area will be kept open by the not-so-grim reaper.
The walk went well and I was home before dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.