The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Dance for the elderly?

No, this is 2021, so it's a vaccination centre! I went and had my CoVid-19 booster shot with the septuagenarians.
The dance centre is small and made an ideal vaccination centre. Better than the GP practice where I marshalled people back in the spring, as there was no need for parking marshals nor separate rooms nor wheelchair ramps.

My colleague was absent at work so I did an extra half hour there before walking to the dance studio, and catching the bus home. Friend called round with an order for advent calendars. Then there were two Zooms at 6.30 and 8.30, and yet more of my trying to fill in an online form. And now it feels as if its nearly time to get up again.

Three good things:
The sun shone, and we got out to play on the field
I had a long walk to the dance studio
I'm nearly finished form-filling

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.