The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A few trees gone

Steve's friend J came round with his chainsaw today and took out a few trees that were blocking the light. Fortunately our neighbour noticed, and asked to have some sycamores along the boundary fence cut down. So there's a LOT more light. We'll have to patch up the old shed, of course. It's an eyesore. More tidying to follow.

I missed all of this excitement because I was at work.Got home to find it all done, and wood to be sawn into logs to dry. Amazing.

Meanwhile, my maritime Christmas cards had arrived, AFTER the market at the weekend, and I approve of the.designs, Two online orders have been placed by customers too. That's good news! I still haven't finished the online form I started working on a week ago.

Here's the lower end of the garden a few weeks ago, with more trees. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2882034431021809694

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.