The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Green light

Since I cut down the hedge at the bottom of the garden, behind the shed, last week, we can see morning light filtering through the sycamore and the trees on the other side of our boundary.

Today started out misty, but the light still shone through. After I'd taken a few snaps, I brought my breakfast and cup of tea down to the trees, and sat on on an old tarpaulin-wrapped kitchen unit (don't ask) and sat awhile with nature in the new 'green room'.

Work: new children at nursery. Some 'old children' that we expected to turn up, didn't show. One of my key children is speaking in whole sentences now. The morning passed easily. Later, I went to Wilko's to be reunited with my pedometer. I thought I'd lost it forever, but seemingly I'd left it in their the kitchens department last Friday. As it has a belt clip as well as a lanyard, I don't know how this happened. I've had it for a few months now, and enjoy clocking my daily step count, for no particular reason.

At 3, I picked up the three children from their school and nursery. Took them home. They weren't happy because their buggy is now broken and they have to walk, and it was exceedingly hot. I'd forgotten what hard work it can be when I have all three of them! Three hours later, I handed over to their grandparents. We'd had a lot of incidents involving poo and, later, the runny sort Half way home, I realised my tee shirt was covered in poo. Nice one!

Phoned elderly massage client on my way home. She is not coming tomorrow because she has a wasps' nest in her wardrobe, had been stung twice, and the exterminator had not turned up today, as promised.

Got into my gardening clobber, threw the poosome clothes into the machine when I reached home, and managed more serious bramble clipping and snipping down in the last wilderness. Listened to a podcast from The Moth Radio Hour. By 8pm, it was dark so I had to stop. What's next, I wonder? Gardening by head torch?

In good news, GG rang and her adult children have finally booked her a carer (from the very organisation that I suggested a couple of months ago). I'm glad it's happened, she's had a tough time and won't be struggling on her own,at least for the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.