The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

When I finished gardening

The sun was already setting! View from our neighbour's front garden.

The new children came into nursery for their settling-in session, with their mums. They seemed to settle straight away. Of course, when their mums aren't there and the other children come in, it'll be different again..

Steve collected me, because I had collected some chairs to upcycle. Put them in rhe cabin, read my book, sorted out my greetings cards and envelopes outside because it was still too hot to garden. Got into the bramble and nettle-chopopng later. I've reached the final patch. Yee-har!

Then I fed the cats next door, wrote a complicated email, made my supper which turned out to be sardines on toast because I was too exhausted to cook. Had a bath and then sealed up all the cellophanes on my greetings cards while I watched Newsnight. It was already too late for the main news.

Then I went to bed, wondering how on earth I'd managed to cram so much into my day. Beats being idle, though, every time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.