The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The hills are alive...

The CoVid test was negative again today. Getting boring. I do not feel ill any more, but one of my colleagues does. She's negative too.

At work, first big excitement was a Messenger message from my brother R saying that he was at Gatwick airport and had 24 hours to spare! We managed a quick chat, then I handed over his travel plans to Clean Steve so I could work, and I took the afternoon off and joined them at the railway station at about 1pm.

I hadn't seen R since before the pandemic, because he emigrated to NZ in 2019, with his family. Strangely, they ended up in the same town as my sister TML. Now they may return to live in Scotland. Or not, as the case may be.

R had a Zoom at 2, so after lunch and Zoom he and I went for a walk in the Horns and Heavens valleys. The last time he visited was for my 40th birthday, and he'd never had a walk around these parts before. It was lovely, apart from my twisted ankle (from ceilidh dancing last Friday?) feels worse now after 18000 steps.

CS drove us to town and ordered fish and chips, while R and I wandered around the town. It was g-f fish night, they do it once a month. At least I hope it was g-f....

Now R is on another Zoom and I'm wondering what to do about my ankle. It's fun to have R back here again, but he'll be leaving early tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.