Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sign of the times

Swam this morning and hobbled out of the pool.  I'm ok once I get going but breast stroke is clearly aggravating the muscle issues.

I met my guests for the second time this morning.  They were off early for a day out to Aberdeen. I was off out too but just as far as the Lyceum.  We were a much smaller group today but it was good fun.

I strolled over to One Spa to check about using my vouchers.  They will keep extending them so no rush. Outside the front of the Sheraton the Cocktail Village has been erected for cocktail week. It didn't seem busy bit they are obviously planning for busy evenings with the need to show the digital passports.

I returned to the Filmhouse for the first time in 2 years, not for a film  but for a long lunch.  It felt so normal.  Bumped into a former colleague, J of Christmas fame.

After 2 nights of really bad sleep due to that muscle strain I came home and had a mid afternoon snooze. It certainly seems to have helped.  My back is much easier now.

And finally, Choir.  It was chilly as we kept the front doors open.  I think we may keep them closed next week. 

It's been good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.