Capital adventures

By marchmont

EBB

An odd kind of day. The nighttime pillow eased my back, breaststroke resurrected it. I could barely get out of the pool but it did ease during the day

Short swim today as I had to be home for the sparkies. Couldn't find anything wrong with the outside socket so pool pump? and the outside light had shifted so the PIR was facing the wrong way (Willow?)

I did some multi tasking and talked on the phone. At lunchtime we short listed posts and I got confused. My own fault.

Outside it rained and there was a soggy moggy. Long message to my next guests who seem unaware about our test requirements. I'd spoke to J in the morning. They start heading in this direction on Saturday.

Amidst the multi tasking was booking another 2 theatre tickets, King's this month and Lyceum next. Now I have to juggle external social events in the diary as well as all the internal/virtual stuff. But it does signify more normality.

Had another go at estimating wallpaper. I won't blink at the cost and succumbed to a carb or two. The food supplies are well diminished.

Too tired, past it too even watch TV. An early night.

EBB - emergency book blip. Was due tomorrow, arrived in the middle of shortlisting.

PS - don't get excited. It may be my 4380 entry, but they are not consecutive and include ones I backblipped after I signed up. My real milestone is at end December and that will mark start of my 12th year on Bli, I think!. How time flies when you're enjoying yourself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.