"Elephants stay in your Car."

Some time ago I bought a small Book entitled "Silly Signs".  I've just had an amusing few minutes prowling it, unsuccessfully, for the sign I saw "elsewhen" which actually did say  "Elephants - stay in your Car."
Today I saw a couple of oddities:-
1. Wait for how long?  When can I enter?
2. What beyond this point?  Close scrutiny finds Plugs in the wall which, no doubt, told us what.  So many years ago I can't remember, though I suspect "No Parking".
The 3rd was in one of the Offices at the Surgery.  I hadn't seen Lesley since she was the only one they all called for when presented with Alice's arm.  Dracula himself would have a struggle drawing blood from Alice's arm.  Lesley COULD unfailingly.
I can't locate them, too diversely sited.  The signs that is, NOT Alice's Veins.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
The extra I just CANNOT see being repeatable - somehow.
"Licensed to kill."? - BUT - way down the pecking order from:-
"Bond James Bond"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.