Replenishing the Supplies

A few months ago the Community Council decided to provide dog poo bags at strategic points in the locality. The river path where I walk Flora is a popular dog exercising area. There are local authority provided and maintained bins but even the best organised dog owner sometimes forgets, or runs out of, poo bags. It was my job today to refill the holders. They are emptied very quickly. I wonder if someone just takes them rather than leaving them for a backup. If it has the desired effect I guess that's OK though perfectly adequate bags are available free from libraries, including the mobile which visits this area. I think there is less poo around though which is a very good thing.

Something new is happening later. My elder son and his partner are off to a wedding evening do and we are going to look after our grandson. We are staying over at their house. Luckily Flora is going for a sleepover with our daughter. Although the wee lad and Flora love each other removing the doggy variable is wise. If it hadn't been for covid this would not have been such a novel experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.