Cordyline (?) Seedhead

Seen in the lovely walled garden at Bellahouston Park. I'm not absolutely sure the plant is a cordyline as it seemed to be dying back whereas I've always thought of cordylines as tough evergreens. Anyway I liked the seeds very much and I hope you do too.

Last night went well and our grandson slept well. His mum and dad were home before midnight and everyone was up at about 7am. It was a surprise to the wee chap that we were having breakfast at his house. We'll need to shake the routine up with all three grandchildren as we have  become stuck in our ways.

My son doesn't work on a Friday so, leaving his partner to a work call, we set off for Bellahouston Park. It is a beautiful autumn day and the trees looked great. After coffee at the House for an Art Lover we went to the playpark then back via the elephant which received lots of two year old love. Then Cameraman and I set off for home before the traffic built up too much to relieve our daughter of Flora.

A covid-delayed first babysit which went well and will, I hope, soon be repeated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.