Alien Allium

There has been a strong wind today with skies that have become increasingly overcast. I went to the market in Penistone this morning for fish and fruit. The site seems to have been designed to amplify the wind around the sides where the fish van was standing.
I met our neighbour whilst there who was collecting Covid testing kits from the chemist as Phillip's 92 year old mother has contracted Covid after going out for lunch with a local group for the elderly for the first time since the first lockdown, along with a number of others in the group. I wish the government would encourage us all to continue to take precautionary measures to reduce the risks of infection, especially since the vulnerable continue to have higher risks and are not expendable.
Jazz jamming this afternoon will Bill and Rod for the first time in a few weeks since jazz workshop restarted. There wasn't much chat so we were obviously all keen to play.
Out BT Home Tech Expert 'visited' via a telephone call ("you know what I mean, buddy") and succeeded in confusing me about things I was previously clear about. I expect he is very good at putting in cables to set up equipment, but his advisory skills would benefit from further clarification training. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.