An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Path of crooked limbs...

I woke up with such a headache this morning.  Think it was all the excitement of yesterday's bell bottoms!  

I honestly thought I would not be able to join the last online workshop in this session of the  RPS Creative Flower photography course, but after two strong painkillers and a cuppa the headache subsided enough to let me join.  Without the video switched on though as I was still in my pjs and my hair looked a lot like the tangled branches in my blip!

David's off on his annual autumn golf trip (missed it last year due to lockdown) on Monday.   The gang usually go to Portugal or Spain but they are doing west coast of Scotland courses this year instead (Barassie on Monday, Glasgow Gailes on Tuesday, Dundonald on Wednesday, West Kilbride on Thursday, and Irvine (Bogside) on Friday.). With this in mind I have been trying to organise a lunch for the golf widows next Wednesday.  I think Agnes and Ele will come up at some point during the week and stay over but I'm hoping the others can join us for lunch at least.  Not planning anything fancy, just homemade soup and a sandwich and maybe a wee bit of home baking.  Not decided what yet.  Probably scones :-)

Had saved a two hour painting tutorial on you tube to watch this afternoon.  Been looking forward to it all week.  The first ten minutes were fabulous then I fell asleep!  Sigh.  I will try again tomorrow!

Did managed to watch the first episode of the new series of Portrait Artist of the Year.  Very strong start and I agreed with the judges on the winner :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.