Grammy

By Grammy

Abi Rae

Sunny and mild all day. We had more meds to pick up and shopping to do so after breakfast, off we went. Along the way, we got our flu shots. I found three more items for my son’s repurposed Christmas gift. Hubby located/ordered the chlorine we need so we went to the adjacent county to pick up four gallons. My DIL asked me to make potato salad for our granddaughter’s 18th birthday dinner. Turning seven pounds of potatoes into salad took up my afternoon. We had planned to celebrate at a restaurant but Abi changed her mind and wanted dinner at home. Her other grandmother made her fav dessert: key lime pie. It was nice to get out and socialize. Thanks for dropping by. Stay safe. ‘If I could give my granddaughter three things it would be the confidence to always know her self-worth, the strength to chase her dreams and the ability to know how truly, deeply loved she is.’ - Proud Happy Mama

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.