Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Colombia - Day 2

The Racket tailed Puff Leg Hummingbird - one of the birds I really wanted to see here.  An impossibly tiny hummingbird but with a fancy long tail with two "rackets" at the end.  And let's not forget the fancy pantaloons.

It was a very long day, starting at 7 and not ending until we got back to our hotel at 8.  And I had a total blast.  The one sour note of the day is that I knocked over my D750 with the 100-400 lens and the mount to the camera body suffered a serious injury.  It will be useless for the rest of the trip and will be sent off to Nikon as soon as I return home.  Having faced down cancer this year, I find that I am less upset about something like a broken camera.  And I still have the D850 so I'm fine.

I am beyond tired and have managed to sort several thousand images from today.  I am completely out of words but I am full of enthusiasm for tomorrow.  We will start the day with a full morning at the same place we spent today.  Then, after lunch we head north to Manizales probably arriving in time for dinner.  I predict some napping on the bus.

Still no chocolate but I had several cups of espresso today.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.