curns' corner

By curns

Cards

This morning I took some extra time on my morning walk. I decided to walk up one and down the next for each of the twelve streets, known locally as The Apostles. I had no real reason for it but there was no pressing reason to be at my desk early - regardless, I was there at 9:30am - but I took the hour that it ended up taking and I really enjoyed it. It’s a silly little challenge but I didn’t have anywhere to go today and thought it could do my exercise goal before I’d even got going.

One of the other tasks I have set myself is to do a bit of a clear out. I have slowly been sorting out clothes that I won’t wear and and packing them up into bags to go to a charity shop. Taking them to the shop seems like more of an effort.   But I’ve been going through the odd drawer and wondering if I really need everything. Here’s a pack of playing cards that I haven’t touched in years.  In the intervening years many card games moved to apps on the phone and other people have bought me a deck of cards with pictures on the back that are perhaps more interesting. But what do you do with a deck of cards with no box? I suspect these will end up recycled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.