curns' corner

By curns

Glass

Today was a day full of meetings. It’s one of those days where I am dialling into a video call almost every hour and then dropping off that straight call into another one.  I did carve out a full hour for lunch which is always great in the middle of the day. I think we are making progress with the project.

By 7:15pm I was in the gym to try another 5k. The 5k plus the 5 minute cool down took me 41.40 today. I’m writing this down so I’m forced to see if I’ve got any better when I see this entry again in 12 months.

When I got home we had a stir-fry and some of mum’s homemade apple pie for desert. I added a couple of glasses of wine and still managed to get my food intake in under my calorie goal for the day.  At the end of everyday one of us finishes the washing-up. If I was left alone I would leave it until tomorrow but PY does not like waking up and seeing the dirty dishes in the kitchen so we wash everything up by bedtime (although we do let them drain and pack them away in the morning).  These were the newly cleaned wine glasses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.