Working with Walnut and Early Christmas Present

Working with Walnut and Early Christmas Present
I am doing a job for some friends made out of walnut wood. I have not used walnut before and it really is a nice wood to work with. It was my mothers favourite wood and I grew up with lots of furniture made from it. I was not sure if Walnut and in particular Black Walnut was sustainable, it appears it is and a good material to use. British Walnut is too. Its not a cheap wood though. 

Anyway I am in the garage workshop this morning working on this job  and was having problems jigging up a router slot with my workmate using clamps and bits of wood. Sue came in to ask if I was ready for a coffee, silly question. She asked how I was getting on and I explained to her the problem I was having. Anyway, cut a long story short she has bought me a bench top router table for my Christmas present and it will arrive on Monday. 

The photo for my Daily Photo Journal shows an Adjustable Rapid Corner Clamp that was a  present last Christmas from Nicki. First time I have used it. Works very well.

‘Happy I am’ to quote Donavan from the song ‘Someones Singing’ :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.