All Change

All Change.
We have been using every efficient bulbs for many years. In fact a couple of bulbs in the house are probably over 12 years old and First Edition’ Philips Engery Bulbs that take a noticeable time to become bright. The one we have on the landing drives me mad, you turn it on and its bright by the time you turn it off :) 

I needed a large Edison Screw bulb and while I was looking for an LED version I found that the halogen bulbs in the kitchen could be replaced with LED versions too. I decided to replace the bayonet bulb on the landing with an LED bulb PLUS these halogen bulbs PLUS the ES bulb I was originally shopping for. So the house is now about 90% LED bulbs. 

Footnote - do you remember back in the day that all electric bulbs in an UK house were all the same bayonet type and probable 60 watts. That is except my mothers house where she insisted on 100 watt bulbs everywhere except the bedroom - we all wore sunglasses when we visited !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.