Emergency Kitchen Cupboard Door Fitting

Emergency Kitchen Cupboard Door Fitting
Been helping Jennifer (Ex Wife) sort a new kitchen cupboard out. One of the worktop support pieces needed a bit taken off with a table saw. Sue and I took the bit back today to find that she had been unable to fit the cupboard door on the hinges she bought. Give her credit she had tried a few times hence all the holes. 
The hinges had me baffled for a while too. They had not come with any fitting instructions (dimensions) so I looked on the Screw-fix site where Jenny had bought them from and there were no dimensions there either. I did know the hinges were not quite symmetrical and purely by chance the photo on the web site had them the other way up. So I gave it a go and Voila it worked. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.