Exped day 3

Back blipped yesterday.

When we arrived shattered and soaked in the dark, I pitched my tent on a lovely little ledge on the edge of the beck.
I'm pretty efficient, so within an hour I'd eaten, debriefed and checked on the candidates and was zipping up the tent doors as the weather decided to take it up to ten.

About 2am I woke and decided a quick check on the beck would be wise to make sure I wouldn't be floating. All good, back to solid sleep.

Woke to this.
Fabulous.

Walked out, a couple of chats about ticks and geology. Then the best and worst part.
4 strong passes, three deferrals.
Everyone got a long 1:1, there were handshakes and hugs.

I'm not going to mention getting home and then driving all the way back to Langdale and walking back to camp to collect a jacket I'd left drying on a rock. But if such a thing were to have happened you'd no doubt be delighted to know I retrieved it successfully.

Extra is a few shots of what goes into an assessment.

Philosophy Friday
No, we don't need more sleep.
It's our souls that are tired, not our bodies.
We need nature. We need magic.
We need adventure.
We need freedom.
We need truth.
We need stillness.
We don't need more sleep,
we need to wake up and live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.