Upcycled!

Happy with this. Here’s the container for the jeroboam of champagne which L sent me for my 60th birthday, now successfully upcycled as a herb planter. The herbs (Melissa officinalis, Salvia officinalis Purpurascen, Mentha spicata var. crispa Moroccan) arrived yesterday, and are now ensconced, although they could do with a touch more compost, so I will need to go and get some tomorrow. I hope they survive the crispy nights we are having right now, but the Crocus website said they are fully hardy. We shall see.

A busy Friday trying to catch up, and no meetings (huzzah). I took myself off to Milk for a change of scene at lunchtime, but it was quite noisy, even despite keeping my earbuds in and playing some music, so I didn’t stay that long. I also drew a strict line under things at 6pm, had a shower, and we went over to Campervan, who have now moved partially indoors which suits us fine. Snacks from 305 Kitchen made for a pleasant evening in conjunction with Campervan’s best beers. I still have stuff, including teaching prep, to do over the weekend, but I feel less like the sword of Damocles hanging over me than I did this time last week.

Winter duvet time this evening…although what we call a winter duvet is what most people would call a summer weight…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.