Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

No Time To Die

(15/10/21)

I've been trying to work on a couple of new videos. It's becoming a challenge to find the hours needed with everything else going on, so I had a late night and early morning! I have to admit, I've felt extremely tired all day long.

G took herself to work and I got ready for Jeff & Margaret to come. We are going to have a Zoom session so that their virtual meetings run smoother. I finished my video before they arrived, so all that's left now is to upload it to YT.

It was a spur of the moment decision last night, but we decided to watch the new Bond film today. There was a 12:15 show which worked for all of us. G met us at the cinema. What can I say? Much has changed due to COVID. Reduced capacity due to social distancing requirements (see my collage). I like the creativity of placing cut-outs to signify which seats are off-limits!

The ticket price has stayed the same, but the popcorn has reduced in quantity. Quite significantly, actually. Oh well. Geraldine, Jeff & Margaret enjoyed the movie. I have to confess it is the first Bond movie I have watched!

J&M were back in our flat for a cup of tea and to finish things off. G&I then drove to a park in Al Barsha to have our first kids club. Someone chose a location that was "central" for everyone. Hmmm.

Anyway, it was good to meet up in person, and the kids were very happy to be there. It's going to be interesting to see how this works out. There is a mosque close by which we'll have to work around as there were two calls to prayer in the short time we were there. The first meeting was just to get to know each other and establish some guidelines.

We came home via Bur Juman. The JBL speaker I bought on Tuesday does not look like an original despite the price I  paid. It took a long time for the return. I didn't want an exchange.

It was 9 pm by this stage and we'd already seen the long queues of cars trying to get into Karama, so I am really pleased we checked out the Shakespeare there.

Could I ask you to please click here to help donate free mammograms to those who need them? Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.