Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Test shot

Just a test shot of what was right in front of me while I was getting my kit ready for a photo shoot tomorrow evening. Some of you might recognise the corgi from M&S decorations during the Queen's Jubilee. We had asked the local M&S if they could throw this our way when the time came, and they did. By coincidence, he came home with us on Thursday, 8th September. We love him!

I started my BP tablets today and already feel the difference! G took herself to school and came back whilst the A/c guys were here - servicing the two bedroom units. It seemed to take forever. One was leaking quite badly on the inside, so the maintenance was long overdue.

I had to get to work as soon as they left. Plenty was waiting for me. Lunch, then more work. I finally stopped around sunset so we could go out for a walk. Today I measured the distance we do when we walk around the block - 2.3kms. It was a gorgeous night. Clear. I so wish I'd taken a camera.

Would you please take a moment and click on this link to help towards free mammograms? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.