Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Turning off

It's not often that I get to post a picture that so clearly sums up my day! We were driving down Beach Road and saw this driver needing a wide berth to turn his jelboot (wooden racing boat) off the main street into a side road, presumably to park it in one of the many vacant plots one sees.** Speaking of which, I must post a picture of one of these as a record.

So, on the health front, it's not looking good, mainly due to high BP. My doctor is very concerned. I listened intently and had to agree to make some changes - exercise more, lose weight - the usual stuff. I'm so glad I bought the Gold package on Tuesday, as it had just about everything required to get an overall picture, including an ECG and X-ray. I am glad, too, that I persevered with getting the tests done in the morning. There are a couple of things left which I will aim to finish ASAP.

Petra sat and chatted and prayed with me while G tutored her daughter. I then had time to send off more reports to the doctor and catch up with some work before we headed out to dinner to celebrate Wayne's birthday, which was yesterday. They loved the food at our favourite restaurant and very sneakily paid the bill! Argh. We were there at my invitation.

** I don't need to be parked up on a quiet side road, but I definitely need to pay more attention to my well-being.

As we are talking about health and well-being, may I ask you to please click on this link to help towards free mammograms? Thank you.

PS. G took the picture. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.