Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Friends

It's been quite a day! And a good one at that (unlike last Wednesday!)

I took the car to work as the company has an arrangement with the building for staff to park downstairs. AMAZING! I'm super thrilled. It meant that G could relax and do as she pleased. More of that later.

I had a good day at work, but getting home took a while - GITEX traffic. Ugh! Anyway, I got home to a very excited G showing me all the changes she had made in the kitchen and the space she'd found in the freezer by moving things around. She even created a coded list of what's in there to plan meals. :))

Dinner was aloo keema, something I asked for as I missed it. It was delicious. We then had to get ready and made a quick dash to the SA meeting, getting in minutes before it started. Today was the last of the MRS GREN series. It's been an interesting study.

We finished with coffee in Icons. Well, some of us had coffee. I had coconut water, G had matcha tea, and Cath had hot chocolate with a brownie drowned in it. She'd been looking at the frappe version of that for months but couldn't face a cold drink tonight. We found out she is leaving Dubai for good in a couple of weeks. It is all very sudden. It's too sad for words, but that is sadly life in sunny Dubai.

As it is BCAM, could I ask you to click on this link to help towards free mammograms? Thank you. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.