Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

And she's here!

(17/10/23)
(I am attempting to catch up on several days of blips.)

So, anyone who follows me and my sister SweetArt might have a sense of de ja vu with our blips today. We've both used the same thing for a "pink" blip, except mine has people! ;))

I have got a few days off work. It feels amazing! I got myself to the hairdresser to get that out of the way. I had a call from Sandy to let me know she had arrived and would soon be making her way to the flat by taxi. As it happened, the timing worked perfectly, and I met her downstairs to help her carry her luggage up.

We sat and chatted, having not seen each other since 2019. G hadn't seen her since 2018. It was soon lunch time so we set out to Festival City to get a shawarma. Sandy has a list of meals that she must eat over the coming days.

We walked over to M&S to look at stuff and then back to a lovely kitchen shop. Striking things off the shopping list has already begun!

Back home for a short rest before we ventured out again, this time to the Warehouse for their Ladies' Night. Three free drinks and 50% off the food menu seemed like a great start to SweetArt's holiday, and it was (see my extra).

We were ALL ready for bed when we got home. For SweetArt, it's been an extra long day. She's coped amazingly well.

Would you please spare ten seconds and click here to help towards free mammograms? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.