Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Ras Al Khor

And I am all caught up with my blips again. Phew! SweetArt arrives tomorrow morning, so the days will be very full. Hopefully, we will both keep recording our days.

It was good to be in the office again. I went in with a box of Raspberry and Coconut slices that G made for me. It went down really well. As it happens, Nermin's boss organised her birthday celebration today, so we had chocolate cake too!

G met up with Jeff & Margaret in the afternoon and took them to see the flamingos. She took today's picture for me. I can't help wondering if flamingos have achy knees like humans end up having!

I couldn't join them until dinner time as I am off for ten days starting tomorrow. I needed to finish as much as possible.

The SA meeting was great/encouraging. G suggested we go to Al Seef, which is never a hardship. It was lovely to walk along the pier, stopping for vanilla frappes and seeing the lights of the city and pleasure boats.

Could you please spare ten seconds and click here to help towards free mammograms? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.