Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Signs

(11/10/23)

Another day, another phone blip! I was so mad at myself for forgetting the camera in the car. :(

I worked in the office today, which was nice. It was great to see some of my friends. One of them (Nermin) had a birthday on the weekend. I left the office slightly early to get a haircut, as I was beginning to look like a rebel.

Exhibition season is gaining pace, and it was buzzing around the building. We've got two exhibitions running at the same time. Two members of the team have travelled from abroad to help with them. They took me up on my offer to show them a bit of Dubai in whatever time they had left at the end, so tonight, we did that.

Diane and Roxy wanted to see the fountains in Dubai Mall, so we did that first. They also saw the Aquarium, Fashion Avenue, Eden Gallery, the Waterfall, Chinatown and the Ice Rink! My blip is of the wall art in one of the perfume shops in Fashion Avenue.

We drove on MBR Avenue and up the Mall to see Sheikh Mohammad's Palace. I believe our guests were wowed by the few sights we could show them.

We called in at the nearest McDonalds for a quick bite before finally getting home at 11:30. Tired and happy.

Would you please click on this link to help people get a mammogram? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.