dfb24

By dfb24

Reflections...

...on Cedar Creek in Downtown Cedarburg. I met my sister here for lunch today at the Cream and Crepe Cafe, after which we walked around and did a little shopping. It was overcast with a bit of chill in the air, so it was perfect for getting in some walking. I stopped at Amy's, which sells huge apples covered in chocolate or caramel. I ordered caramel apples, and on the way back to the car I kept smelling chocolate, so when I got to the car I opened one of the apple boxes and the girl had given me chocolate-covered instead of caramel-covered. I could have taken them back as I'd have preferred the caramel, but it was getting late and I wanted to get home so I just kept them. I dropped a couple off at my daughters' because she loves them too, but while she was grateful I brought them, she wasn't a fan of the chocolate. Then I got home, & Tom asked why I'd gotten chocolate instead of caramel. I guess I should have taken them back!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.