pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Mayans

This was the sight that greeted me at school pick-up this afternoon.

His class have been studying The Mayans and earlier today had indulged in a Mayan feast, which as far as I can tell consisted of tortillas. There was some talk of the Mayan calendar – I am not even going to pretend to understand that one – and some suggestion that it was the Mayans who gave us hot chocolate, which a quick googling seems to reveal to be true!! Every day is a school day, although I am still unsure of what the significance is of sticking a small tree to your head is…

Mine was a day of two halves, the first flew by with the preparation of a pitch presentation combined with the frustration of not being able to find one of my clients the cover they needed – it’s been a long time since that happened and is a real sign of the times in my particular game.

The second half of the day was infinitely more fun with some catching up to attend to followed by a walk in the sunshine along Gooseholme and munching on a pasty from Joey’s. Even a trip to Asda couldn’t quell that Friday feeling before I headed back out to collect the offspring who were also in fine fettle. 

We finished our day snuggled up and laughing like loons as various teams attempted to conquer the “Floor is Lava” course. I’m tempted to set something up like that around the house for the children this weekend. What could possibly go wrong?

Congratulations! You made it once more – welcome to the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.