It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Turbo Tastic

Spring is here. I woke up and there was a blizzard outside. Luckily, I had fallen asleep with the heating on so it was roasty toasty in my room. As a green thing, I often leave the heating off but it's nice now and again.

After a bowl of porridge with fruit, I set off for work very early. The blizzard dissuaded me from cycling all the way so it was brompton/train/brompton instead. I then went for a run in Clayton Vale doing a lap of the new mountain bike track. It's so much fun running round the berms in the knowledge that no bikes are likely to follow. I'm not being irresponsible either. The track doesn't officially open for a few months yet. The snow was really heavy by this stage but it made the run more fun. My calf didn't hurt either.

It was an uneventful day in the office. Just worky stuff. Ohhh.....my new phone arrived which was exciting, a nice samsung galaxy s3. It's a refurbished one, only 7 days old but it saved me a fortune on a new one. Somehow I managed to resist the temptation of playing with it all day.

I just missed my train home. What a pain. Ashburys train station is the coldest on earth with minimal shelter. In fact, it was even too cold to play with the new phone! I had planned to do a bike session as soon as I got home but procrastination got in the way. Eventually, I got a savage one in followed by a little yoga. I'm knackered now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.