Magical cobwebs

A foggy start to the morning, but the sun broke through during our walk bringing the heath alive with lots of natural  bling, so I was pleased I'd brought the camera along. Indie getting a little impatient. I tried to explain that our morning walkabouts were for both of us, but I'm not sure she understood. I spotted a caterpillar warming itself on the gorse, I don't fancy it's chances of survival.There again I could be wrong  Acronicta rumicis - The Knotgrass moth caterpillar -"When fully grown the caterpillars pupate and overwinter in a cocoon spun amongst plant and leaf litter".
Back at Mum's, I put up her new rope washing line, then had a coffee & natter til 1pm. Time to get home & crack on with the bedroom curtains. I'd taken the header tapes off after breakfast, killing time until the chemist opened as Mum wanted a new lipstick. Lunch then set the sewing machine up downstairs, completed the task fairly quickly, now hung but need weights in the hems as they're not hanging quite right for my liking. Tomorrow I'll change the lampshade, & change the art over. I've got a few ideas bandying around in my head.
I made an Oriental glaze for tonight's chicken wings which made a tasty change from the barbecue marinade I normally make.
Strictly ............ Greg has got to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.