Today's sunflower harvest

A foggy start again this morning, I walked Indie, litter picked the grass verge back into the village, sandwich wrappers, drink can, & a sheet of thin polystyrene wrapping. Mum & I had a chat over coffee, then I headed back home. I prepared the pickling onions, salting them, made the spiced vinegar, left it cooling. Had lunch then went off to the allotment. Stripped the runner bean vines, took down the canes. Harvested the last courgettes, pulled up the plants. Cut the sunflower heads, pulled up the plants. I picked runner beans, more to come if the weather stays warm. Had a chat with a few of the chaps working their plots. A beautiful, warm, sunny afternoon on the plot.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.