And there was light, IKEA light

I love this lampshade. It was in our bedroom, but I've had a bit of a change around so the shade came down this morning, I took it outside for a dust off, now reshaped & hung at the top of the stairs.
I cut out two pieces of fabric to cover the lids on the chutney, found a small gift bag which was perfect for the job. Wrote out a thank you card to pop with the gift for Gayle & her assistant, (Restorative dentistry) They are such chirpy, jolly folks, & been with me on my 5 year journey. Last week was my last visit, & I'd forgotten to take them some of my homemade chutney. I was going to leave it at Outpatients Reception, but one of the receptionists very kindly came with me to the department so that I could hand it over personally. Gayle was with a patient but another member of the dept came out to see me. I hope they enjoy it. :-)
Before today's hospital appointment we went searching for a new car, but did'nt find anything suitable in our price range. There's no hurry. My appointment with Mr Reece, the ENT consultant, went well. "You have a very slim neck which makes my job easier". :-D .The local anesthetic squirted up my nose is a bit weird, but necessary to inspect my throat with a flexible nasal endoscopy. All good. I thought this was the last appointment, but I will have one more in February/March 2022.
I nipped into Sainsbury's on the way back, then popped into see Mum. She rang this morning asking if I could set her central heating.
That's been my day. It was cider o'clock when I arrived back home after dropping hubby off to have a beer with the locals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.