2 legged stool

When the kids were little Bryan and his cousin (isbi’s son Graham) decided to make this stool. We were laughing about it yesterday and I said it was still around the side of the house and bought it for Bryan’s wife and boys to check out. It was a masterpiece at the time but they were reluctant to take it home for some reason. For years I had it working as a pot plant stand in the garden giving a rustic look but I now accept it’s just derelict and it is in the bin. Only two of the three legs are still attached and I had trouble getting it to stay upright for the photo. I’m not sure if Bryan’s twin brother helped at the time but he wasn’t here to ask today.

I’ve been to a couple of shops today looking for biochar for the garden. The first hadn’t heard of it ( even though it was listed on their website) and the second place had some in stock. For those who don’t know it a carbon additive  to make soils more fertile ( all the rage for the carbon sequestration ideals of leftist greenies). Now I’m rereading my old book on Biodynamic gardening and will spray the garden with Preparation 500 on Thursday ( full moon). You all thought I was a bit loony didn’t you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.