Sunday's photograph

His Lordship and I were hoping to go in the garden yesterday in the sun, but AH neighbour had his screaming/grinding/drilling machinery going. It was so loud as if it were taking place in my head working on my skull and teeth. I took my hearing processor off, otherwise I would have been a manic Jack Nicholson...but Popeye was visibly disturbed at the noise. So we came in, shut all windows from the incessant screaming machinery. And retreated to the furthest part of my bungalow away from it. 


My bungalow is within a metre of his Fort Knox high fenced off driveway where he does all this screaming/grinding/drilling. It is right on top of me, it is not a distance  away.

This AH neighbour is in his mid 70's. How can he keep this up on a daily basis since March this year. And he still hasn't moved in. The bungalow of empty of people, unless he has a secret basement...

And yes, I have reported it to the council. This is a residential area. I have no idea what the guy is actually doing because of his Fort Knox fence. This exceeds acceptable noise levels, and I am a profoundly deaf person now unable to wear my cochlear hearing processor in my garden. 


Creative stuff...
A murmuration of starlings landed on my roof and garden, demolishing the small bird feeders. And an Alfred Hitchcock movie is developing in my head..."The Revenge of the Starlings (on AH Neighbour)", and I have got as far as the starlings pecking his flesh clean and standing triumphant pecking out his eyes. Sorry if this is a gruesome image.
Okay back to creative stuff. I grabbed my Pixel phone and shot a few pictures through my dirty windows, and then moments later they vanished. These are not very good pictures, the starlings took me by surprise, and the last pic (bottom right) shows a wee little sparrow worried about the demolishment by the starlings of his suet balls.

I had difficulty making a collage of these. The Pixel screen is so tiny, that I needed a magnifying glass and a pair of tweezers to move those pics around in the collage...you can see I have made a bit of a mess of this...


Popeye is fast asleep on my lap at the moment. Here is a pic in extras.
The sun has come out and I am praying the AH neighbour does not come to this property today., so that Popeye and I can spend time in the back garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.