found a flower

Again I thought I'd run out of flowers and again I am wrong. We walked past a nice garden with stacked plants and I finally gave in and went up their stairs. 

I have a productive day cleaning and planting and then met a friend to teach her more about running gently. We measured the ph of her lawn and she gave me her in-laws' guidebooks to Iceland. 

I asked Kate if there was something I could do to fill in the spot where I have a red bleeding heart when it has died down. I now have two lovely ferns and three lovely heucheras near the location. The tough thing about digging in an existing plant bed is that you run into roots and you wonder if you just sliced through the root you were specifically told to be careful around.... and ..... how important are roots anyway? I mean, plants have leaves too (kidding, just kidding). 

The new bed won't have that issue. They took my dirt away and put new dirt in so I won't run into any roots or worms. AND it probably won't have horrible little bits of grey stuff that isn't rock but isn't dirt. 

I hope your weeks get off to a good start tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.