Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Wilson

Mom had a rough morning. So I packed up some stuff, stopped at the grocery store and came over to her house to spend the day with her.

While we were sitting in the back room, I spotted the Wilson tennis balls on the feet of her walker. She uses it quite infrequently, a remnant of past surgeries, but it's a comfort to have handy.

While I was there she expressed frustration with her computer because her "print" tab had disappeared. I did some troubleshooting on that thing forever until I finally decided to download IE 10. Then "print" was available and the problem was solved. That made her happy.

I'll sit with her a while longer until she gets sick of me; maybe through "Wheel of Fortune" and "Jeopardy" - and make sure she is settled in for the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.