Social Distancing From The World - Day 6

Found this tiny little critter at the bottom of the garden when I went to feed the birds this morning. It sat there for ages, showing no sign of fear of me, but was eventually chased away by a Robin who was eager for his brekkie, and about five times bigger than the baby mouse (at least that’s what I think it was?). I thought it was holding a crumb of bird seed between its front paws but on looking at the (fuzzy) photos, I think it actually had a poorly paw. Why was it out on its own in daylight? Needless to say, I’m now worrying about an injured baby orphan...

A dry start to a dark, wet day, and mild again at 17 degrees, dropping tonight to a low of... 16! And a manic day tidying and sorting “stuff” for the olds, in preparation for next week. Thankfully there is another dollop of comforting Sticky Toffee Pudding to be had!

Take care, stay safe and well...

PS Ate tomatoes numbers 125-127.

(Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4 - Day 92)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.