JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

A brilliantly sunny day to leave on but we had to scrape ice off the windscreens. I altered my route a little and went up Loch Ken on the A road to Ayr, stopping at lay bys for a quick photo or two.  By the time I got to St John's Town of Dalry I decided any ice would have gone so followed my normal route to Moniave stopping to photograph wind turbines and glowing bracken.  As I got close to Penpont  I kept a look out for an attractive church  with a tree with bright red leaves close by.  Found Glencairn Church but no tree. Began to wonder if I had imagined it on the way in.  Soon I took my last photograph of Galloway at the Dalveen Pass.  I was definitely on the way home.  Crossing the Forth is always special. I'm back in Fife.  Up the M9, a quick trip to M&S and then home to my own sofa and my own bed.  I had a great holiday but there's no place like home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.